Menu
MC3 > Journal > PNUE-PAM - Adoption of the Mediterranean Strategy for Sustainable Development 2016-2025

PNUE-PAM - Adoption of the Mediterranean Strategy for Sustainable Development 2016-2025

— 23 March 2016, by Hubert Mazurek

On the occasion of their 19th Ordinary Meeting (COP19) held in Athens, Greece, 9-12 February 2016, the Contracting Parties to the Convention for the Protection of the Marine Environment and the Coastal Region of the Mediterranean (Barcelona Convention) adopted the revised Mediterranean Strategy for Sustainable Development (MSSD 2016-2025).

Dear colleagues,

Following the adoption of the Mediterranean Strategy for Sustainable Development (MSSD 2016-2025) by the Contracting Parties to the Barcelona Convention during their 19th Ordinary Meeting (COP19) held in Athens, Greece, 9-12 February 2016, Plan Bleu is pleased to share hereby attached the Third Stakeholder Newsbrief related to the MSSD Review process.

MSSD 2016-2025 is the result of over two years of intensive collaborative work within the MAP system. Involvement, support, and substantial contributions from many regional and national organizations and stakeholders was crucial to develop this important document. This stakeholder newsbrief represents a unique occasion to congratulate and thank all of them for their support and effort for making that possible. Although facilitated by the MAP system, it is the participation of all stakeholders that will play a decisive role in the delivery of the Strategy, from national and local governments to civil society, academia, private sector, and the support of regional institutions. That is why we rely on you to maintain your valuable commitment for the implementation of your Strategy!

You will receive soon the text of the Strategy edited in a user-friendly format.

More information related to the MSSD Review process is available online at: http://planbleu.org/en/virtual-platform-mssd-revision.

Yours sincerely,

Anne-France Didier, Directrice / Director
Plan Bleu, Mediterranean Action Plan Regional Activity Centre

pdf
Sans titre

Menu
MC3 > Journal > PNUE-PAM - Adoption de la Stratégie méditerranéenne pour le développement durable 2016-2025

PNUE-PAM - Adoption de la Stratégie méditerranéenne pour le développement durable 2016-2025

— 23 mars 2016, par Hubert Mazurek

A l’occasion de leur 19ème réunion ordinaire (CdP19) qui a eu lieu à Athènes, Grèce, 9-12 février 2016, les Parties contractantes à la Convention pour la protection du milieu marin et du littoral de la Méditerranée (Convention de Barcelone) ont adopté la nouvelle Stratégie méditerranéenne pour le développement durable (SMDD 2016-2025).

Le communiqué du Plan Bleu :

« Faisant suite à l’adoption de Stratégie méditerranéenne pour le développement durable (SMDD 2016-2025) par les Parties contractantes à la Convention de Barcelone pendant leur 19ème réunion ordinaire (CdP19) qui a eu lieu à Athènes, Grèce, 9-12 février 2016, le Plan Bleu a le plaisir de partager en fichier attaché le 3ème numéro des "Nouvelles en bref pour les parties prenantes" liées au processus de révision de la SMDD.

La SMDD 2016-2025 est le résultat de deux années de collaboration intense au sein du système du PAM. La participation, le soutien et les contributions substantielles de nombreuses organisations et acteurs régionaux et nationaux étaient cruciaux pour réaliser cet important document. Ces "Nouvelles en bref pour les parties prenantes" représentent une occasion unique pour féliciter et remercier ces personnes pour leur soutien et les efforts qui ont rendu possible cette réalisation. Bien que soutenu par le système PAM, c’est la participation de tous les acteurs qui jouera un rôle décisif dans la mise en œuvre de la Stratégie, des gouvernements nationaux et locaux à la société civile, en passant par les universitaires et le secteur privé, avec le soutien des institutions régionales. C’est pourquoi nous comptons sur le maintien de votre précieux engagement pour la mise en œuvre de votre Stratégie !

Vous recevrez bientôt le texte de la Stratégie édité dans un format convivial.

Les informations liées au processus de révision de la SMDD sont disponibles en ligne à l’adresse suivante : http://planbleu.org/fr/event/revision-de-la-strategie-mediterraneenne-pour-le-developpement-durable.»

pdf
Sans titre