Menu
MC3 > Journal > The Mediterranean Region Under Climate Change

The Mediterranean Region Under Climate Change

— 16 December 2016, by Hubert Mazurek

A book presented by AllEnvi at the COP22. There is an article of MC3 on climatic measure systems.

The research alliance AllEnvi at the COP22

the Mediterranean facing climate change

Since science is a key element to face climate change challenges, by generating knowledge and solutions, a number of French research organisations as well as their partners in the field of environment are rallying together for the COP22.

The members of the national research alliance for the environment (AllEnvi) publish, as part of the COP22 held in Marrakech on the 7th-18th of November 2016, an exceptional summary book. The Mediterranean facing climate change - the current state of research presents an inventory of high-quality scientific research on climate change, its consequences, and the mitigation and adaptation solutions specific to the Mediterranean, which is one of the most exposed region in the world.

This book, also requested by the Moroccan authorities, attests to the considerable mobilization of more than 150 authors - decision-makers, scientists, researchers, scholars - from both sides of the Mediterranean, to understand the mechanisms underlying climate change today and in the past; the impacts of climate change on the environment, the economy, the health, and the societies; but also to propose answers, based on scientific facts in terms of adaptation, resilience, resource conservation or risk prevention.
This work gathers together a large scientific community, which has been studying the subject for years to account for the complexity of the Mediterranean following a perspective of disciplinary decompartmentalization.

This book is accessible in pdf version

Menu
MC3 > Journal > La Méditerranée face au changement climatique

La Méditerranée face au changement climatique

— 16 décembre 2016, par Hubert Mazurek

Un ouvrage présenté par AllEnvi lors de la COP22. Voir l’article de MC3 sur les systèmes de mesures climatiques.

L’Alliance de recherche AllEnvi mobilisée pour la COP22

La Méditerranée face au changement climatique

Parce que la science joue un rôle crucial pour faire face aux défis des changements climatiques, tant pour générer des connaissances que des solutions, les organismes de recherche français et leurs partenaires dans le domaine de l’environnement se mobilisent pour la COP22.

Les membres de l’Alliance nationale de recherche pour l’environnement (AllEnvi) publient, à l’occasion de la COP22, organisée à Marrakech du 7 au 18 novembre 2016, un ouvrage de synthèse exceptionnel. La Méditerranée face au changement climatique – Etat des lieux de la recherche présente un état des lieux de la recherche scientifique de haut niveau sur l’évolution du climat, les conséquences de son dérèglement et les solutions d’atténuation et d’adaptation dans le contexte particulier de la Méditerranée, une des régions de la planète les plus exposées au changement climatique.

Cet ouvrage aussi souhaité par les autorités marocaines, témoigne de la remarquable mobilisation de plus de 150 auteurs — décideurs, scientifiques, chercheurs et universitaires — des deux rives de la Méditerranée, pour comprendre les mécanismes du changement climatique dans la période actuelle et le passé ; les impacts du dérèglement climatique sur l’environnement, l’économie, la santé, les sociétés ; mais aussi pour suggérer et recommander des réponses, fondées sur l’« évidence scientifique » en matière d’adaptation, de résilience, de conservation des ressources ou de prévention des risques.
L’ouvrage rassemble une large communauté scientifique qui s’est mobilisée depuis plusieurs années afin de rendre compte de toute la complexité de l’objet Méditerranée dans une perspective de décloisonnement disciplinaire.

Cet ouvrage est accessible en pdf